All of you Tim Burton fans out there will be happy to know that a new clip for the upcoming remake of the children s classic novel ‘Alice in Wonderland’ has finally hit the net. Many of you may have seen the slightly eccentric shots of Johnny Depp as the mad hatter, but the cast is close to epic: Anne Hathaway plays the White Queen, Helena Bonham Carter is the darker Red Queen, Alan Rickman as the pipe smoking caterpillar (i just missed out on the role by this much..), Steven Fry as the Cheshire Cat, and Little Britain‘s Matt Lucas as both Tweedledee and Tweedledum.

Watching the clip it certainly does not feel Disney, a bit more Edward scissor hands meets pans labyrinth but i certainly cannot wait. The young girl that will play Alice is Mia Wasikowska, you may recognize her from the recent movie defiance, she hails from Canberra and her first tv appearances were on the Aussie hospital drama ‘All Saints’.

Stephen Fry as the Cheshire cat explaining everyone is mad is going to sound spot on, imagine:

Alice: But I don’t want to go among mad people.
The Cat: Oh, you can’t help that. We’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.
Alice: How do you know I’m mad?
The Cat: You must be. Or you wouldn’t have come here.
Alice: And how do you know that you’re mad?
The Cat: To begin with, a dog’s not mad. You grant that?
Alice: I suppose so,
The Cat: Well, then, you see, a dog growls when it’s angry, and wags its tail when it’s pleased. Now I growl when I’m pleased, and wag my tail when I’m angry. Therefore I’m mad.

Its expected to be realesed in March 2010 in Australia, This film will also mark the 7th time that Johnny Depp has worked under the direction of Tim Burton and the 6th time for his partner Helena Bonham Carter.

“You’ve a terribly important date..”

